Introduction

CHINA MARITIME MUSEUM

Introduction of the museum
The China Maritime Museum has a total construction area of 46,434 square meters and an indoor exhibition area of 21,000 square meters. With “Navigation” as the main line and “the museum” as its base, it is divided into six major thematic pavilions such as the nautical history pavilion, the ship pavilion, the nautical and port pavilion, the seafarers' pavilion, the maritime and maritime safety pavilion, and the military nautical pavilion. There are more than 40 interactive exhibitions in the two special exhibition areas of nautical sports and leisure, and there are Astronomy Pavilion (the ball screen theater), 4D cinema and children's activity center. The main functions of the museum include cultural relics collection, academic research, social education, exhibition display, and popular science education. The aim is to carry forward the spirit of "Patriotism, international friendship, and scientific navigation", showcase the splendid maritime civilization and fine traditions of the Chinese nation, create a cultural atmosphere of Shanghai as an international Shipping Center, and strive to become an academic research base, and a science education base for maritime knowledge education, and the development history and technology of China's navigation industry; as well as a patriotic education base for marine civilization, maritime rights, and marine resources protection.

Water and Land Attacking Warp Pot

Introduction
The rituals of the Spring and Autumn Period in China, copper pot height: 35 cm, upper mouth diameter 12.5 cm, upper mouth diameter: 10.9 cm bottom foot diameter: 11.8 cm. The pot was fine casted, especially the surface. Paintings were used to reproduce the scenes of life and war scenes of the people at that time, which had high artistic and historical value.

Interpretation
Warring States, Water and Land Attacking Warp Pot: the early remnants of the Warring States period water and land attack ship copper pot, the pot body has appeared a double deck warship, the bottom of the body has a water and land battle pattern. The picture of the water battle on the copper pot depicts two warships that travel relative to each other. The shape is roughly the same, the hull is slender, and the head and tail are upturned. Different flags are set up at the bow. The warship has a deck, the warriors fight on the deck, and the paddler paddles in the cabin below the deck. Careful observation of the bottom of the warship revealed that there were two lines at the bottom of the two warships. Some experts believed that the added line was a wooden decking on the bottom of the ship. Because the paddlers use a standing position to paddle. In order to facilitate paddling, a plank is added on the keel and ribs of the bottom of the ship.

Requirements
The participating teams/individuals extract the cultural elements from the "Water and Land Attacking Warp Pot". The design works should fully reflect the cultural characteristics and connotation of it, with originality and uniqueness, autistics, design sense and its extension meaning. Design works could be, but are not limited to, stationery and toys, living household items, crafts, tourist souvenirs, prints, clothing, etc. The work should be cultural, functional, practical, creative, artistic and market-oriented, and can be transformed into products that can be produced and sold.

Illustrate
Water and Land Attacking Warp Pot

Inscription rubbing-1
Inscription rubbing-2
Inscription rubbing-3
Inscription rubbing-4
Inscription rubbing-5
Inscription rubbing-6
Inscription rubbing-7
我要参赛

博物馆简介

B-1 中国航海博物馆 CHINA MARITIME MUSEUM

【博物馆简介】
中国航海博物馆(简称中海博)总体建筑面积46434平方米,室内展览面积21000平方米。 馆区以“航海”为主线、“博物”为基础,分设航海历史馆、船舶馆、航海与港口馆、海员馆、海事与海上安全馆、军事航海馆等六大主题馆; 渔船与捕鱼、航海体育与休闲两个专题展区,设有互动展项40余项,并建有天象馆(球幕影院)、4D影院和儿童活动中心。 馆主要功能包括文物收藏、学术研究、社会教育、陈列展示、科普教育等。旨在发扬“热爱祖国、睦邻友好、科学航海”的精神, 弘扬中华民族灿烂的航海文明和优良传统,营造上海国际航运中心文化氛围, 致力于成为普及航海知识、展现我国航海事业发展历程与技术的学术研究基地、科普教育基地和海洋文明、海洋权益、海洋资源保护及爱国主义教育基地。

【命题文物】 《战国水陆攻战纹壶》

【命题文物简介】
我国春秋战国时期的礼器,铜壶高:35厘米、上口盖直径12.5厘米、上口直径:10.9厘米 底足直径:11.8厘米。 该壶铸作静美,尤其是器表图案,以绘画的手法再现当时人们的生活场景和战争场面,具有很高的艺术与史料价值。

【文物解析】
战国早期留存的文物水陆攻战船纹铜壶,壶身上已经出现了双层的甲板战船,壶身下端有水陆攻战图纹。 铜壶上的水战画面,描绘了左右相对行驶的两艘战船,形制大致相同,船身修长,首尾上翘。船首处树立不同的大旗。 战船设有甲板,战士在甲板上作战,浆手在甲板下面的船舱内划桨。仔细观察战船的底部,发现两艘战船船底都有两道线, 有专家认为增加的一条线是船底上铺制的一层木制铺板。因为战船的浆手采用站姿划桨,为了便于划桨,便在船底的龙骨和肋骨等构件上面添加了铺板。

【文创开发命题需求】
参赛团队/个人根据《水陆攻战纹壶》提取其中的文化元素,要求设计作品能够充分体现藏品的文化特点与内涵挖掘、原创性和独特性、艺术性&设计感及其延伸意义。 设计作品包括但不限于文具玩具用品、生活居家用品、工艺品、旅游纪念品、印刷品、服饰等。作品要求兼具文化性、功能性、实用性、创意性、艺术性和市场性,并能转化为可生产销售的产品。

图片说明
战国水陆攻战纹壶
1-1战国水陆攻战纹壶-壶身纹饰拓印图1
1-2战国水陆攻战纹壶-壶身纹饰拓印图2
1-3战国水陆攻战纹壶-全貌1
1-4战国水陆攻战纹壶-全貌2
1-5战国水陆攻战纹壶-细节图1
1-6战国水陆攻战纹壶-细节图2
1-7战国水陆攻战纹壶-细节图3

1-1
1-2
1-3
1-4
1-5
1-6
1-7
我要参赛